Finding a Spanking Holy Grail – Thank You Janus Worldwide

I am thrilled to report the considerable progress being made over at the brand spanking new Janus Worldwide web-site … photographer Roy Tersley, who is lovingly digitizing as many original versions of Janus, Roué, Februs and Blushes as he can get his hands on, has recently become something of a spanko celebrity, being interviewed both by Dave over at The Cherry Red Report and by MarQe (a fellow fan of Miss Nicola Redway btw) over at The Study .

In one of my rare anecdotal posts Soho, London, Circa 1972-1975 I lament over the tragic loss of one of my early collections of spanking magazines, including many early and now very rare editions of Janus … now thanks to Roy’s efforts I am able to repurchase in digital format many of these lost treasures … I was thrilled to find a reprint of Roué 41 … the previous edition had introduced a gal known as Joanna Redstone as an obnoxious Headgirl of the fictitious Frimlingham High school for gals who is caught delivering illegal whops to an unfortunate subordinate, (Joanna became the inspiration for the characters of Yvonne Godfrey and Mitch the Bitch in the Woody Back to School Unit saga) … the magazine promised a full account of Joanna getting her comeuppance in the following edition … I was working overseas when the new edition hit the newsstands and did not return until some months later … as usual upon my return to Blighty I cut along sharpish to Old Compton Street to procure myself a copy … unfortunately they were sold out and over the coming years I often checked in to see if an edition had become available but sadly it was never to be found on the shelves … over the years I have found several images on the net but never the full set … to my delight Roy and his team have delivered this Holy Grail … and for the princely sum of USD 6.28 (GBP 4.00) I was able to download in pdf format … considering the age of the original the quality is about as good as can be expected (the three iconic images featuring the model known as Joanna included in this post were taken directly from the pdf file) … the full magazine runs to sixty pages and features stories, pictures, features and readers letters so all in all pretty good value for money … so thanks a shedload to Roy and his team … keep up the good work … and please find copies of New Janus Number 1 and Janus Volume 8, Number 12 and digitize them!

So my friends while I kickback and enjoy this very old publication with a very well-spiced Bloody Mary please feel free to hang around at Woodys and have a good old rummage about … there are thirty-nine full volumes of the Woody Back to School Unit saga available for download in Library I and numerous other Woody related writings and ramblings in Library II … the galleries contain over a hundred completely original toons that I have commissioned over the last eighteen months … and you know what? … the best thing about this? … Everything at Woodys is ABSOLUTELY FREE and COMMERCIAL FREE … Bottoms Up! … RH

2 responses

  1. Woody i agree Joanna is a beautiful young girl girl spankee,all the best ,Tim you have a great blog.

  2. Woody i agree Joanna is a beautiful young girl girl spankee, great blog,best,Tim

Leave a comment